City-Owned West Side Monstrosities

How would you like to live next to these eyesores?  If the City is serious about cleaning up the West side, it’s going to have to clean up its own blight first.

Property Addresses:

  • 1032 W. Fayette Street, Baltimore, MD 21223
  • 1034 W. Fayette Street, Baltimore, MD 21223
  • 1036 W. Fayette Street, Baltimore, MD 21223
  • 1207 W. Lexington Street, Baltimore, MD 21223

Property Owner:  Mayor and City Council, 417 E. Fayette Street, Baltimore, MD 21202

City Council District and Contact:  District 9, Agnes Welch

1032 W. Fayette Street

1034 W. Fayette Street

1036 W. Fayette Street

1207 W. Lexington Street

2 comments

  1. Betty B Cloud

    Why Did you leave out 1083 W Fayette St I Betty B Cloud lived in that “Rat Infestation” for 15 years, I wanted to move out on the first day,but HABC told me to stay there for a year and they would give me a transfer which never came until 15 years later! I kept trying to move on several occasions

  2. Betty B Cloud

    Why Did you leave out 1083 W Fayette St I Betty B Cloud lived in that “Rat Infestation” for 15 years, I wanted to move out on the first day,but HABC told me to stay there for a year and they would give me a transfer which never came until 15 years later! I kept trying to move on several occasions. I was there alonethen a Housing Man left my back door open for what reason only God knows!Police came to the house with guns drawn as I was getting ready to enter into the apartment;I was astonished that this could be happening! Then HABC had HABC Security checking my home in the Evenings. I had a Dog so it could bark and i’de at least be able to have some peace of mind
    to no avail! The Police came to my house every day for 30 days! because someone was trying to break into
    the apartment, I was going to The learning Bank of Coil GED School on Baltimore St.I moved into the apartment on 03/24/94. I did not know it was that bad! Well I had to live somewhere! but, not with the “Rats”There was a fire next door I had an alarm in my apartment,butit never went off and this was in the day time! Then I had several people come at different time to watch ut for me, well it got so bad
    I let them come in quite often because Security couldn’t be with me 24/7 Well this robber decided to break into my place around about 2:25 pm that’s the time I’de be coming around the corner from school,but that day I went across the street with a friend instead of coming straight home; And thats when he entered my home my peace of mind was gone! I had to change my school hours from day time to evening so I’de be able to stay up at night and try to protect myself. Well the man down the street called the Police that day and the robber went thru my front window . he took my air conditioner out of my window and proceded to go through my window as though he lived there! luckily the police caught him on the way out of my front door, The Police told him “he was going to see how long it would take him to come out?
    and he was carring items out of my home! can you imagine how I felt? I was disgusted, Angry and mistrustful of everyone that was soppose to help me.

Leave a Reply

