Update: Property Owned by Pizza Bolis Founder Goes Into Receivership

Property Address:  2726 Fox Street, Baltimore, MD 21211

2726 Fox Street

2726 Fox, Rear

2726 Fox, Side – Home next to it was demolished by the City.

Received an interesting email this morning from Syed Shah, one of two founders of Pizza Bolis and the now-former owner of the property detailed above:

7:50 PM (13 hours ago)

to: me
Name: Syed Shah
Email: [REDACTED]
Comment: Hello you guy’s are making a mockery of my restate company. If you have any problems with me

please contact which is my cell [REDACTED]

I have my permits and it takes time to work on these houses. Thing is these houses you posted on the website are not even worked on yet. I bought the houses in that condition and they will be worked on and will be improved over time. So please again contact me at [REDACTED]

So we can get this matter of false judgement on my company to rest.

After doing some checking, it appears that as of yesterday (August 31, 2012), Mr. Shah’s real estate company no longer owns the property. The City’s receiver for the V2V program — One House At A Time, Inc. — now owns it. My response to Mr. Shah:

Baltimore Slumlord Watch
9:32 AM (18 minutes ago)
to [REDACTED]

Mr. Shah,

Apparently as of yesterday, your property at 2726 Fox Street has gone into receivership, and you no longer own it. I will post an update with this information.

My advice? Don’t wait so long to act on a property. You owned that property for seven years before ever filing for a single exterior permit, according to the city’s permits website.

Thank you for your email — hopefully now the property will be purchased by someone who will fix it up quickly and become a responsible community member.

10 comments

  1. goldencockroach

    The nerve of you to post the truth about his properties !!

    The unrighteous indignation of a slumlord who’s done nothing but contribute filth, blight and unsafe conditions to a neighborhood, an entire community….yeah yeah yeah…I swear, it’s as though there’s a universal handbook of lame excuses for “extractive” investors, parasites, (as we’ve come to know them).

    Good to know he’s been relieved of the building.

  2. Golden Cockroach

    I shared this on FB with my community, it’s almost too good to be overlooked as the next best reality show: America’s Dumbest Slumlords. Now that’s what I call entertainment….LOL!!!

    • Baltimore Slumlord Watch

      I don’t even call my friends most of the time, never mind an irresponsible property owner. Email and text are the way to go, in my world. :)

  3. farleyboy

    I think a lot of these guys want to talk on the phone because it allows them to blow smoke up your butt, and make promises they have no intention of keeping. MD needs to amend their wiretap law…

Leave a Reply

